Accreditation Competency Areas

NADD Accreditation evaluates the philosophy and practice of programs in relation to eighteen competency areas:

  • Medication Reconciliation
  • Holistic Bio-Psycho-Social Approach 
  • Database/Outcome measures
  • Protocols for Assessments
  • Treatment / Habilitation Plans
  • Basic Health Care
  • Interdisciplinary Team
  • Training/staff and family
  • Crisis Prevention and Intervention
  • Cultural Competency/Family Values
  • Trauma
  • Quality Assurance/Incident Management 
  • Evidence-Based Treatment Practices
  • Ethics, Rights, Responsibilities
  • Interagency and Cross-Systems Collaborations
  • Long Term Living – Service Coordination
  • Advocacy and Rights
  • Health Informatics (Technology)

Download additional information about these competency areas here.