Member of the Year Award

Purpose of the Award

The NADD Member of the Year Award is given to promote recognition of people who contribute quietly but mightily to NADD. 

The 2020 Award was presented to Julia Pearce at the 37th Annual NADD Virtual Conference and Exhibit Show, October 28-30, 2020.

Criteria for Selection

The NADD Member of the Year Award is given annually to a person who, though not a member of the Board of Directors, has supported the mission of NADD by a notable contribution to 3 or more of the following activities:

  • Active participation on committee work
  • Contributions to NADD publications
  • Presentations at NADD training
  • Events/conferences
  • Donating to NADD
  • Significant recruitment of new members
  • Providing leadership in special efforts sponsored by NADD, e.g., organizing the silent auction, developing financial sustainability efforts, interest groups, etc.

Submission Guidelines

All nominations must include a two page description (up to 1,000 words) of what and how the member has contributed and what the impact has been. 

Nomination Deadline: October 5, 2020

Submit your nominations by email with all requirements attached in PDF or MS Word format to:

Past Recipients

2020 – Julia Pearce

2019 – Ray Snyder, MBA

2018 – B. Tim Barksdale, PsyD, NADD-CC

2017 – Cecelia Kittell

2016 – Brian Tallant, LPC

2015 – Melissa Cheplic, M.P.H.

2014 – Eileen Elias

2013 – Astrid Berry